Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice

About Us / News & Events

Alpha Kappa Delta Induction Ceremony

On November 8, 2012, The Dept of Sociology & Criminal Justice hosted the Alpha Kappa Delta Induction Ceremony.  AKD is the International Sociology Honor Society.  Seven student's were inducted; Stephanie Casebier, Corinne Hall, Breanna Harville, Misty Henderson, Brandon McCollum, Daniel Pass and Brianna White.  Several Sociology Faculty members were in attendance including; Dr. Sam Abaidoo, Chair of the Sociology and Criminal Justice Department, Dr. Gail Markle, Dr. Jennifer McMahon-Howard and Dr. Linda Treiber.

 The SCJ Department extends our best wishes on the future endeavors of our newest AKD inductees.

Posted: November 27, 2012